User

User

The Users section controls the login and authorization capability of your CAS users.


All settings are required.

Permissions


Navigates to the Login History page for that user.

Shows the effective rights granted (and which group grants them).

These pre-defined roles are defined in User Groups:

Role

Description

Role

Description

Administrator

All privileges, including the ability to create and modify Organizations, and make changes to any Organization’s settings.

Advanced Support

Support access, plus write access to a handful of select areas.

Customers

Read/write access to all settings within their particular Organization. Includes access to the Billing section (unavailable to lesser ranks).

Identity Approvers

Has access to Identities within their Organization, and can register/reject/unregister any Identity.

Partners

Permissions on the GB Partner website. Not applicable for public use.

Read Only

view all settings within their assigned Organization, without the ability to save any changes. “Help” section unavailable to this rank.

Support

“Read Only”, except log access is also granted.

Support Junior

Read-only access to the Terminal dashboard, individual Terminal Settings, Transactions, & Events.

Support Junior Read-Only

Read-only access to the Terminal dashboard, and “ALL TERMINALS TRANSACTIONS”.

  • If a User is currently logged in and you wish to IMMEDIATELY disable their ability to interact with CAS, set their permissions to this minimal value. While they can’t be remotely logged out, this change WILL disable their ability to affect CAS settings.


Version 20260201: the UI settings were moved to: My Profile


Save it.


Copyright © 2020-2026 General Bytes USA LLC